My Favorite Mistake

Blood was dripping down my forehead. I could feel the warm, red gush of blood. I couldn’t believe I was running with my eyes closed. I thought it would be fun to play tag with my eyes closed. I could hear one of the people playing tag with me so I started running toward the sound. Thinking I could catch him, not thinking about what Could happen or what I can run in to BAM! and then it just happened.
I was dizzy and everything was blurry. I couldn’t get up. Red warm blood was every where. My mom rushed over to see what happened. I couldn’t talk because I was shock. My mom rapped me up with an old shirt she found in the back of the car and rushed me to the car. I learned from this experience to never run with your eyes closed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *