My Favorite Mistake

My mom turned around like she heard a gunshot. Red warm blood was dripping down my forehead. My brother looked at me and was speechless. I could taste the salty, bitter blood crawling in to my throat. I don’t know why I thought it would be fun to play tag with my eyes closed.
I was dizzy and everything was blurry. My hole body was numb and I couldn’t get up. blood was every where. My shorts were soaked in blood. My friends were freaking out as they saw the blood spewing out my head. I felt like a professional baseball player had hit a home run off my forehead. My mom rushed over to see what happened. I couldn’t talk because I was in so much shock. My mom rapped me up with an old shirt she found and rushed me to the car. Since then I have always laughed at my self for making that mistake. I learned from this experience to never run with your eyes closed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *